Professor Eva Segelov

Acting Clinical Director

  Professor Eva Segelov MBBS (Hons1) PhD FRACP was appointed as the Professor and Director of Oncology at Monash Health and Monash University in February 2017. She is an Honorary Associate of the NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre, Sydney Medical School and Honorary Professor at Shanghai Jiatong University; previously Associate Professor at the University of New South Wales and Senior Medical Oncologist at St Vincent’s Hospital, Sydney. She is recognised national and international expert in the fields of gastrointestinal cancer, including neuroendocrine tumours, and breast cancer, with a 20 year history of management of patients in a multidisciplinary setting.
Prof Segelov is an active member of the Australian Gastrointestinal Trials Group (AGITG), as a Board member and Convenor of the Annual Scientific Meeting. She is Chair of the Gastrointestinal Group of the Clinical Oncological Society of Australia (COSA). In 2016 she was nominated as a European Society of Medical Oncology (ESMO) faculty member for the CUP, Endocrine Tumours and Others group. She is a member of the Editorial Board of Journal of Global Oncology (ASCO) 2015-; co-Track Chair of Gastrointestinal Cancer for the ESMO Asia Annual Scientific Meeting and co-founder of the Commonwealth Neuroendocrine Tumour Society (CommNETS), an international research collaborative.
Prof Segelov has led multiple national and international oncology clinical trials, including investigator-initiated studies. Her research interests relate to translational studies of targeted therapies in defined subpopulations to increase benefit and reduce toxicity of cancer treatments. She has published over 70 articles, expert reviews and book chapters and is frequent invited speaker at national and international conferences. Professor Segelov has a particular interest in professional development using innovative learning techniques and has developed the Seminal Advances Preceptorship in Cancer courses, now being run through Monash University. She was awarded the UNSW Vice Chancellors award for Teaching Excellence in 2006.

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Telephone: 85722394
Fax: 99288624